Skip to main content

[en] Knowledge Center

[en] Product revision

[en] Overview

[en] Accessing the Product revision (PRE) application is done from the Product (ART) application.

Podpowiedź

[en] Navigate to the application

[en] Option 1

  1. [en] From the Product (ART) application, create a new product.

  2. [en] Activate the article from the context menu area. The article will now be in Status 4 - Active.

  3. [en] Click the Revision field in the Product (ART) application.

[en] Option 2: Click the Program field and type "PRE/ + Identifier" and press ENTER.

[en] Example: "PRE/123456"

[en] Click here to read more about the user interface.

[en] The Product revision (PRE) application is used to conduct revisions of product types without structures. This refers to all product types that are not K - Kit.

[en] The application is divided into two areas, the product revision space on the left side and the revision details on the right side.

PREappmain.jpeg

[en] Header of the product revision space:

[en] The header of the Product revision space displays information from the Product (ART) application. This includes information about the Product name, Type, and Manufacturer.

[en] Click the View icon next to the Product name to open the Product (ART) application.

[en] Product Revision area

[en] The table below describes the columns in the Product Revision area.

[en] Columns

[en] Description

[en] Status

[en] Displays the status of the Product revision.

[en] Revision

[en] Displays the title of the Product revision.

[en] Version

[en] Displays the version of the Product revision.

[en] Effective date

[en] Displays the date the revision was created.

[en] Expire date

[en] Displays the date the revision expired.

[en] The expiration date is effective once a new version of the product revision has been activated.

[en] Drawing name

[en] Displays the name of the attached image.

[en] Revision Details area

[en] The table below describes the fields in the Revision Details area.

[en] Fields

[en] Description

[en] Revision

[en] The name of the Revision can be edited.

[en] Cannot be edited in Status 4 or 9.

[en] Description

[en] Additional information can be written about the Product revision.

[en] Cannot be edited in Status 9.

[en] Activated By

[en] Displays the user who activated the revision.

[en] Note

[en] Additional information can be written about the Product revision.

[en] Cannot be edited in Status 9.

[en] Drawing area

[en] The table below describes the tabs in the Drawing area.

[en] Tabs

[en] Description

[en] Drawing preview

[en] Displays a preview of the uploaded image.

[en] Options available from the Drawing preview:

  • [en] Upload (Not available in Status 9)

  • [en] Preview actual size

  • [en] Open file new tab

  • [en] Download image

[en] Drawing changes log

[en] Displays a historical overview of changes made to the associated image.

[en] Context menu options

[en] The context menu options are found in the top right corner by clicking the Context menu icon. The available options are listed below.

[en] Option

[en] Description

[en] Activate revision

[en] Click to activate the revision.

[en] When a revision is activated, the status is changed from Status 1 to Status 4.

[en] Delete revision

[en] Click to delete the revision.

[en] Only revisions in Status 1 (edit mode) can be deleted. Deleting a revision removes it from the Product revision area.